Soho, Fitztrovia, Covent Garden

Tierra Brindisa

Tierra Brindisa

Spanish | Soho, Fitzrovia, Covent Garden

It began as a deli in Exmouth Market, progressed to a tapas bar in Borough Market, and now Brindisa has taken its impeccably sourced Spanish fare to become a fully-fledged restauraunt just off Berwick Street Market - is there a theme here?

Restaurant details

Address: 
46 Broadwick Street, London W1F 7AF
Nearest station: Oxford Curcus
Telephone number: 020 7534 1690

Opening times: Monday to Saturday from 11am to 11pm

Map

Swap Start/End
46 Broadwick Street, London W1F 7AF

 

Critic reviews - total score 6.5 out of 10

Critics' score: 7
Jay Rayner Observer Estimated score
Reviewed on November 09, 2008
"A few weeks ago, after my Alice in Wonderland experience at El Bulli, I craved simplicity. I was taken by a friend to a top place in Barcelona for tapas. It was, as you would expect, very good. But better than Tierra Brindisa? No, not particularly. And it was certainly more expensive. Take that as a recommendation." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 6
"Richard & Peter" Harden's Estimated score
Reviewed on October 29, 2008
"We can readily understand why the local Soho media operatives have fallen on the place; it’s easy-going yet looks smart. And it feels like it has commitment to a concept. Now all they have to do is fully carry it off." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 4
Giles Coren Times
Reviewed on October 25, 2008
"...some prawns whose softness and fishiness suggested not just the deep-freeze but the scary shellfish farms of Asia." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 6.5
Charmaine Mok Time Out
Reviewed on October 16, 2008
"Things were remedied by a rich, amber-hued rare palo cortado sherry, its buttery sweetness and hints of coffee and almonds a fitting partner for a juicy pincho moruno (essentially a kebab) of rare Ibérico pork fillet; likewise for flavoursome tender lamb cutlets." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 7.5
Terry Durack Independent
Reviewed by October 12, 2008
"This is Tapas Brindisa for grown-ups, where you can reserve a table, sit down and relax, match interesting food with interesting wines, hear yourself talk, and see what a good chef can do with the some of the best produce from Spain." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 6
Kate Spicer Sunday Times
Reviewed on October 05, 2008
"I’d go back: it’s early days, and it will improve, undoubtedly, and it holds some good memories for me. And good memories are all a restaurant needs to leave you with for you to want to return." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 6
Marina O'Loughlin Metro
Reviewed on September 30, 2008
"Some of my favourite London restaurants are Spanish, but each has its downside: El Faro is miles away from anything (unless you're in Docklands); Barrafina is always queued out; Dehesa's tables are wildly uncomfortable unless it's sunny enough to sit outside. Tierra Brindisa suffers from none of these shortcomings and for that I love it." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 7
Dos Hermanos Dos Hermanos Estimated score
Reviewed on September 23, 2008
"...on my visit everything save a glass of manzanilla that wasn’t sufficiently chilled (my life is full of such miseries) was tiptop." READ REVIEW

 
Powered by JReviews

Hot Dinners recommends

Test Drive

Hot Dinners on Instagram

0
Shares