North London

York and Albany

york

British | North London

This is Gordon Ramsay's gastropub/boutique hotel on the borders of Camden and Regent's Park.

Restaurant details

Address: 
127-129 Parkway, London NW1 7PS
Nearest tube: 
Camden Town
Telephone number: 020 7592 1227

Opening times:

More info: 
  • Private Hire available
  • Bar area

Map

Swap Start/End
127-129 Parkway, London NW1 7PS

 

Critic reviews - total score 7.5 out of 10

Critics' score: 8
Jay Rayner Observer Estimated score
Reviewed on October 31, 2010
"Hartnett's food here is very much an extension of her personality. Sure she can do big and solid, but she also has technique by the gallon, which allows her to do serious stuff to ingredients while still retaining their essence." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 7
"Richard & Peter" Harden's Estimated score
Reviewed on February 03, 2009
"The early signs, we’d suggest. are that its standards are good enough. Indeed, in at least one respect, they are more than that – this is a beautiful building..." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 6
Marina O'Loughlin Metro
Reviewed on December 09, 2008
"'It's really good for Camden,' I've been told. Is that a compliment? It's certainly glamorous. But the food is better at unassuming Market down the road." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 10
David Sexton Evening Standard
Reviewed on November 12, 2008
"The set lunch here is what I would delightedly spend my own money on and it’s what I would first recommend to a friend. If it doesn’t rate five stars, I don’t know what does." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 9
Giles Coren Times
Reviewed on November 08, 2008
"It’s bistro stuff at bistro prices with Angela Hartnett quality control, and that means damn, damn fine eating." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 6
AA Gill Sunday Times
Reviewed on November 02, 2008
"I must say it was all a bit of a bland jog round comfort-zone ingredients and predictable combinations." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 7.5
John Walsh Independent
Reviewed on October 18, 2008
"...with this succession of triumphant dishes, beautifully cooked, heftily flavoured, lightly sauced, imaginatively presented and lovingly served up in this handsome gastropub, the real Angela comes into focus at last." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 8.5
Guy Dimond Time Out
Reviewed by October 09, 2008
"The starters and main courses we tried were very good,but dessert clinched it for us: the prune and armagnac tart is moist and fragrant, yet with a pleasing bite on the teeth." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 6
Richard Vines Bloomberg
Reviewed on October 03, 2008
"While the venue has many positives, the gastronomic logic of having Hartnett open two eateries escapes me, as does the business logic of a hotel in Camden. But as new Ramsay-backed restaurants go, it's the pick of the bunch. Well done, Angela." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 8
David Sexton Evening Standard
Reviewed on October 01, 2008
"This is both a splendid rescue of a historic site and a real addition to ­London’s restaurant scene." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 5
Dos Hermanos Dos Hermanos Estimated score
Reviewed on October 01, 2008
"A bigger mystery, though, is how someone so obviously talented (in our view) as Angela Harnett could be associated with somewhere so totally underwhelming." READ REVIEW

 
Powered by JReviews

Hot Dinners recommends

Test Drive

0
Shares