Latest news

1000We don't often blow our own trumpets (well not much anyway) but - ahem - the London Evening Standard has just released its list of the 1000 Most Influential People in London and turns out we're two of them.

Never ones to turn down such exalted company, we popped along to the announcement party last night at the Burberry store on Regent Street (see picture) where we valiantly resisted the urge to splurge on a handbag or two.

Here's what they had to say about us: "Their website Hot Dinners was begun in 2009 inspired by the food blogs of New York and has since become the source of all London restaurant news from the latest openings to chef gossip. This brother and sister team get everywhere, fitting in writing around day jobs."

The Foodie section of the list is as follows together with Twitter handles where they have them.

Petra Barran (KERB) @kerb_
Serge Becker (La Bodega Negra) @bodeganegra
Jamie Berger and Tom Adams (Pitt Cue Co) @pittcueco
Heston Blumenthal
Jackson Boxer (Rita's) @jackson_boxer
Richard Caring (Caprice Holdings) @capriceholdings
Christopher Corbin and Jeremy King (Brasserie Zedel, Colbert etc) @brasseriezedel
Giles Coren @gilescoren
Ollie Dabbous @dabbouslondon
Chris and Jeff Galvin @galvin_brothers
Giles Gibbons (SRA) @gilesgibbons
Des Gunewardena (D&D) @danddlondon
Angela Hartnett @angelahartnett
Catherine & Gavin Hanly (Hot Dinners) @hotdinners
Fergus Henderson (St John) @mr_st_john
Mark Hix @hixrestaurants
Simon Hopkinson @simonhopkinson
James Knappett and Sandia Chang (Bubbledogs and Kitchen Table) @jamesknappett and @watermelonchang
Florence Knight (Polpetto) @florenceknight
Nigella Lawson @nigella_lawson
James Lowe and Isaac McHale (Young Turks) @lowejames and @itsisaac
Fay Maschler @jadedpalette
Martin Morales (Ceviche) @martinceviche
Russell Norman (Polpo) @ape451
Jamie Oliver @jamieoliver
Marina O'Loughlin @marinaoloughlin
Yianni Papoutsis and Scott Collins (MEATliquor) @meatliquor and @thepubgeek
Chris Pople (Cheese & Biscuits) @chrispople
Ruth Rogers (River Cafe)
Nigel Slater @realnigelslater
Ben Spalding (John Salt) @benspalding1
Arjun Waney (Zuma)

Congratulations to everyone who made the Top 1000. You can read the full list with all the details over on the Standard website here.

Hot Dinners recommends

Test Drive

0
Shares