West London

Dock Kitchen

Dock Kitchen


Critic reviews - total score 7.5 out of 10

Critics' score: 6.5 John Walsh Independent
Reviewed on August 11, 2012
"A decidedly odd meal, half of which I seemed to spend arguing with the food, criticising its appearance, its peculiar saucing and seasoning, its hanging out in the wrong company." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 5 John Lanchester Guardian Estimated score
Reviewed on February 19, 2011
"I'm not going to say that the Dock Kitchen is a duff restaurant or that Parle can't cook: it isn't and he can. But there seems to be a consistency problem, because on the day I went for lunch, it just wasn't at the level it has hit for other people." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 8
Kang Leung London Eater Estimated score
Reviewed on November 30, 2010
"I’m glad Dock Kitchen is totally anchored now, and am hoping it will stay that way for a while, because I think Steve Parle is a genius. The man is still so young... but his cooking is already oh so brilliant, there is still so much time ahead of him to evolve as a chef." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 10 AA Gill Sunday TImes
Reviewed on November 07, 2010
"The atmosphere provoked by wonderful cooking was light and comfortable and we left in a Pickwickian mood, replete and garrulous, at one with a happy world. Only a really good dinner can do that for you." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 7 Lisa Markwell Independent
Reviewed by July 11, 2010
"Once front of house is up to speed, Dock Kitchen will be unmissable." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 8 Jay Rayner Observer Estimated score
Reviewed on November 29, 2009
"The bottom line being that if I'm going to a pop-up restaurant I want it to be about the food, not the politics. Which is why I very much like the Dock Kitchen." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 8 Charmaine Mok Time Out
Reviewed on October 29, 2009
"This is inspiring stuff – and judging by the surroundings and creative manifesto of The Dock project, it would have been a serious oversight to recruit anyone of a lesser calibre." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 8 Fay Maschler Evening Standard
Reviewed on October 15, 2009
"The subtle assembly possessed all the virtues of Indian home cooking and I longed immediately to order it again but knew that brill with fresh coconut, curry leaves, south Indian spices, tomatoes and squash was on its way." READ REVIEW

 

Restaurant details

Address: Portobello Docks, 342-344 Ladbroke Grove,
(entrance on Kensal Rd), Ladbroke Grove, W10 5AH

Telephone number: 020 8962 1610

Cuisine: Modern European

Nearest station: Kensal Green

 

Contact info

Contact restaurant

View restaurant website

Map

Swap Start/End
Powered by JReviews

Hot Dinners recommends

Test Drive

Hot Dinners on Instagram

0
Shares