Yauatcha

http://hot-dinners.com/media/reviews/photos/original/74/fb/6b/26_yautacha_123704600955.jpg
15 Broadwick Street, W1F 0DL
Latest critic review: April 05, 2010
Critics' score: 7 out of 10



People may complain about the sharp table-turning at this subterranean Chinese restaurant - Alan Yau's follow-up to Hakkkasan, but you'll never hear a bad word about the fabulous dim sum.

Reviews and map

Swap Start/End

Douglas Blyde Foodepedia
Reviewed on April 05, 2010
"Even though Yau has sold his restaurants... through dynamic design and deft, distinctive dishes, his spirit lives on." READ REVIEW
Estimated score
Critic's score: 8
Andy Hayler Andy Hayler's Restaurant Guide
Reviewed on November 01, 2007
"It is every bit as good as at Hakkasan, with superb har gau featuring very tender prawns and feather-light steamed dumpling surrounding the prawns" READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 7
Anon Time Out
Reviewed on September 18, 2007
"The food is excellent, whether you order from the extensive dim sum menu (served until late into the evening) or the smaller selection of main courses." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 6.5
Jay Rayner Observer
Reviewed on May 30, 2004
"Even allowing for the great food, though, I'm not sure I can be fagged. I just hate doing anything by the clock, especially dim sum." READ REVIEW
Estimated score
Critic's score: 6
Matthew Fort Guardian
Reviewed on May 22, 2004
"Alan Yau has again proved that he has a particular gift for taking familiar aspects of Chinese food and serving them up in a sophisticated, orientalised western setting." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 7
Terry Durack Independent
Reviewed on May 02, 2004
"Yauatcha is a treasure, a joy, a wonder. Of course I was going to like it, but I didn't know I was going to love it. " READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 9
Giles Coren Times
Reviewed by May 15, 2004
However good some of the food was, this is the sort of restaurant that makes me want to saw off my foot and leave it on the table until it goes green, just to slap the punters and the staff out of their dopey minimalist trance. READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 5.5
Richard Johnson Independent
Reviewed on May 01, 2004
"But the freshness of the ingredients - and their imaginative composition - set Yauatcha apart." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 8
Jan Moir Telegraph
Reviewed on April 17, 2004
"Even sitting at the worst table and not being hugely impressed with anything, I can still see that Yauatcha is a total smash." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 7
Fay Maschler Evening Standard
Reviewed on April 14, 2004
"The standard of preparation was so high - if you think Royal China is good, think again - that probably none will disappoint..." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 8
 





More information

Address15 Broadwick Street, W1F 0DL
Telephone number 020 7494 8888
Michelin star 1 Michelin star
• 2 AA Rosettes
trainOxford Circus

Powered by JReviews

Hot Dinners recommends

Test Drive

Sign up to our newsletter

Get the latest exclusives, offers and more, straight to your inbox.

New and Coming Soon

Latest from the gastroblog

Offers

Hot Dinners on Instagram

Hot Dinners on Facebook

0
Shares