Roka

http://hot-dinners.com/media/reviews/photos/original/9c/5a/44/430_roka_126426088689.jpg
37 Charlotte Street, London W1T 1RR
Latest critic review: March 15, 2010
Critics' score: 7 out of 10




Reviews and map

Swap Start/End

Kang Leung London Eater
Reviewed on March 15, 2010
"Aside from a few duds on the menu, I think Roka is a prime example of an exceptional highly evolved, highly produced and eerily pretentious restaurant that so epitomises modern metropolitan classiness." READ REVIEW
Estimated score
Critic's score: 8
Simon Hopkinson Guardian
Reviewed on June 17, 2007
"When I first witnessed the contents I knew, quite clearly, that here was cookery of a higher order." READ REVIEW
Estimated score
Critic's score: 8
Celine Asril View London
Reviewed on November 14, 2007
"This eye candy needs to step up to its grill if it wants new customers coming in the door." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 6
Victor Lewis Smith Guardian
Reviewed by April 27, 2005
"What made me pleased to be here? Apart from the trick door, pretty well everything." READ REVIEW
Estimated score
Critic's score: 8
Terry Durack Independent
Reviewed on August 08, 2004
"Mastermind Becker knows just how to make Japanese food ultra-sharp, contemporary and fashionable, without compromising flavour or consigning integrity to the past." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 7.5
Richard Johnson Independent
Reviewed on August 07, 2004
"But Roka is cheaper than Zuma, and the eccentricities of the menu will soon be ironed out. Even if it doesn't do a surf'n'turf, Roka is worth a punt." READ REVIEW
Estimated score
Critic's score: 6
Fay Maschler Evening Standard
Reviewed on July 27, 2004
"But best, we all agreed, was one of the Roka dishes, an iron pot containing rice with king crab and wasabi tobiko. The creamy texture of the rice, somewhere on the way to a congee, imbued with the sweetness of the crab was fantastic. There were other hotpots and also many tempting dishes left untried. I shall be hurrying back." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 6
 





More information

Address37 Charlotte Street, London W1T 1RR
Telephone number 020 7580 6464
trainGoodge Street
Opening timesLunch Mon - Fir 12 - 3.30pm, Sat & Sun 12.30pm - 3.30pm; Dinner Mon - Sat 5.30pm - 11.30pm, Sun & holidays 5.30pm - 10.30pm
  • Bar area
  • Outside seating (weather permitting)

Powered by JReviews

Hot Dinners recommends

Test Drive

Sign up to our newsletter

Get the latest exclusives, offers and more, straight to your inbox.

New and Coming Soon

Latest from the gastroblog

Offers

Hot Dinners on Instagram

Hot Dinners on Facebook

0
Shares