Hot Dinners
hd logo mobile4

Bob Bob Ricard

http://hot-dinners.com/media/reviews/photos/original/8d/97/e8/140_bobbob_126953163688.jpg
1 Upper James Street, Soho, London W1F 9DF
Latest critic review: April 06, 2014


Bob Bob Ricard

Bob Bob Ricard remains one of our personal faves in town. Whether it's the fantastically blingy design, the rich food with just a hint of Russian in there, the "press for champagne" button or... No, hang on, it's definitely for the Champagne button...


Critic reviews - total score 7 out of 10

Critics' score: 8 Lisa Markwell Independent
Reviewed on April 06, 2014
"This – steaks, caviar, lobster – is comfort food for millionaires. It has plenty of Russian dishes for today's most prevalent high-end diner but, unlike other showy places where civilians get the Siberia treatment, this is warm and welcoming. You'll need to save up, but Bob Bob Ricard is now a place I'd recommend." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 8 "akandpa" Foodepedia Estimated score
Reviewed on July 01, 2010
"Bob Bob Ricard is a great place to eat, you could simply go there and experience the Zakuski and ice cold vodka, or other small plates, with vodka shots or other drinks, alternatively choose from their a la carte menu which has items to suit all pockets." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 10 Chris Pople Cheese & Biscuits
Reviewed on March 23, 2010
"Bob Bob Ricard is a huge, manipulative, mind-altering experiment in decadence, and if you can relax and surrender yourself to their whims and fancies you are guaranteed a good time." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 8
Marina O'Loughlin Metro
Reviewed on February 04, 2009
Me, I'll keep going: what could be more invigorating right now than a trip to fantasyland? READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 8 Fay Maschler Evening Standard
Reviewed on December 03, 2008
'design by David Collins inspired by train travel in Edwardian times, a chef cognisant of English nursery food, a button to press to alert Nanny to bring the champagne and you have something that at the very least cheers you up.'
READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 0 AA Gill Sunday Times
Reviewed by January 11, 2009
“The dishes are bizarrely random, like the reverie of starving prisoners of war… This restaurant is the last turkey standing.” READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 7 Tracey MacLeod Independent
Reviewed on January 10, 2009
"There's something heartening about a restaurant that tries so hard to please, and does it in its own quirky way. In fact, I'd pronounce it a hit – if I could pronounce it at all." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 7 Terry Durack Independent
Reviewed on December 18, 2008
"I like the energy, ideas, accessibility and most of all, the sense of affordable fun – something we will all need in the year to come." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 6 Charmaine Mok Time Out
Reviewed on December 17, 2008
"There are the makings of a very good brasserie here, perhaps destined to join the ranks of The Wolseley one day." READ REVIEW

 

Restaurant details

Address: 1 Upper James Street, Soho, London W1F 9DF

Telephone number: 0203 145 1000

Cuisine: Russian

Nearest station: Oxford Circus/ Picadilly Circus

Nearest Station: Piccadilly Circus

Opening times: Daily 7am - 3am

  • Private Hire available
  • Bar area

 

Contact info

Contact restaurant

View restaurant website

Swap Start/End


Powered by JReviews

Hot Dinners recommends

Test Drive

Sign up to our newsletter

Get the latest exclusives, offers and more, straight to your inbox.

New and Coming Soon

Latest from the gastroblog

Offers

Hot Dinners on Instagram

Hot Dinners on Facebook

0
Shares