The Wolseley

http://hot-dinners.com/media/reviews/photos/original/0a/46/7c/468_wolselely-134661915721.jpg
160 Picadilly, London W1J 9EB
Latest critic review: November 13, 2008
Critics' score: 7 out of 10




Reviews and map

Swap Start/End

Hermano Secundo Dos Hermanos
Reviewed on November 13, 2008
"...I found myself seated at a lousy table feeling like a gatecrasher at a party to which I had not been invited." READ REVIEW
Estimated score
Critic's score: 2
John Gough View London
Reviewed on January 07, 2008
"This is a rare treat with something to suit all appetites." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 10
AA Gill Sunday Times
Reviewed on August 27, 2006
"The room is airy and pleasant, and doesn’t smell of frying or cabbage and cod carpet. The menu is comprehensive and generally well made." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 8
Richard & Peter Harden's
Reviewed on November 09, 2005
"On the food front too, something was not quite there, in one case literally – partridge with bacon, the special of the day, was (inexplicably) served as partridge without bacon. It made a good emblem for a meal that rarely rose above mundane. " READ REVIEW
Estimated score
Critic's score: 5
Terrry Durack Independent
Reviewed by December 14, 2003
"This is comfort food at comfort prices, in an environment that puts paid to that sneaking feeling that you were born in the wrong era." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 7
AA Gill Sunday Times
Reviewed on December 07, 2003
"Okay, I’m getting off the fence here. I simply love it. It’s a restaurant that has been made from the front door in, not from the kitchen out. " READ REVIEW
Estimated score
Critic's score: 8
Anon Independent
Reviewed on November 29, 2003
"Even though nothing we ate was all that wonderful, and the service was all over the place, I want to eat my way around the menu. After all, great cooking is relatively easy to find, but a room like that, and an atmosphere like that, don't come along too often." READ REVIEW
Estimated score
Critic's score: 7
Jan Moir Telegraph
Reviewed on November 15, 2003
"The food is straightforward and good, but it does not dazzle." READ REVIEW
Estimated score
Critic's score: 7
 





More information

Address160 Picadilly, London W1J 9EB
Telephone number 020 7499 6996
• 1 AA Rosette
trainPicadilly Circus
Opening timesMonday to Friday 7.00am to midnight; Saturday 8.00am to midnight; Sunday 8.00am to 11.00pm.
Bar area

Powered by JReviews

Hot Dinners recommends

Test Drive

Sign up to our newsletter

Get the latest exclusives, offers and more, straight to your inbox.

New and Coming Soon

Latest from the gastroblog

Offers

Hot Dinners on Instagram

Hot Dinners on Facebook

0
Shares