The Greenhouse

http://hot-dinners.com/media/reviews/photos/original/6e/c0/31/319_greenhouse_125595285247.jpg
27a Hay's Mews, Mayfair, London W1J 5NY
Latest critic review: April 28, 2013
Critics' score: 8 out of 10




Reviews and map

Swap Start/End

AA Gill Sunday Times
Reviewed on April 28, 2013
"I started with one of the foie gras, which came with smoked eel and soy sauce, and was spectacular. Elizabeth had the other foie, pan-fried with fennel pollen, prune and cacao, which was better. James liked his oysters with the eggs; it reminded me of a 1980s Marco Pierre White dish." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 7
Zoe Williams Telegraph
Reviewed on November 13, 2012
" This definitely falls in the category 'status eating', and I have my reservations about the atmosphere this brings. But the food was lovely, and if I'd been on my own, I would have loved it even more." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 7
Nicholas Lander FT
Reviewed on July 20, 2012
"Bignon needs to relax. And he needs to spend whatever time he has away from the kitchen eating around, with a view to maximising the natural flavours of all his ingredients. Then the pleasures of his cooking may come to match those of the wine list." READ REVIEW
Estimated score
Critic's score: 6
Zoe Strimpel City AM
Reviewed on March 27, 2012
"Foodwise, all the usual suspects are here: foie gras, lamb, scallops, but they’re presented in stranger, more imaginative ways than normal." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 8.5
Rosie Birkett Foodepedia
Reviewed by March 03, 2010
"As my meal plays out, I become increasingly baffled by why exactly Bonnet isn’t more celebrated (not just by Michelin - but in general) for what he’s doing here." READ REVIEW
Estimated score
Critic's score: 8
Giles Coren Times
Reviewed on October 10, 2009
"And then there was Aubrac veal fillet. This was quite an exciting one: a chunk of roasted rose veal on a large plate with a quenelle of really rugged, husky sweetcorn purée, very seasonal and very right." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 8.5
Tracey MacLeod Independent
Reviewed on April 12, 2008
"It's a good sign when a date doesn't rush you out to a taxi as soon as the action is over, and The Greenhouse is pretty much the dream date, albeit not a cheap one." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 8
Alice von Simson View London
Reviewed on October 04, 2006
"The food is sublime, the wine superb and the service impeccable but six words are important for a truly enjoyable evening here - make sure someone else is paying." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 10
 





More information

Address27a Hay's Mews, Mayfair, London W1J 5NY
Telephone number +44 (0)20 7499 3331
Telephone numberAverage price: Expensive
Michelin star 2 Michelin stars
• 4 AA Rosettes
trainGreen Park
Opening timesMonday to Friday Lunch 12 - 2.30pm, Dinner 6.45 - 11pm; Saturday Dinner 6.45 - 11pm
  • Private Hire available
  • Outside seating (weather permitting)

Powered by JReviews

Hot Dinners recommends

Test Drive

Sign up to our newsletter

Get the latest exclusives, offers and more, straight to your inbox.

New and Coming Soon

Latest from the gastroblog

Offers

Hot Dinners on Instagram

Hot Dinners on Facebook

0
Shares