Mayfair, Belgravia

The Greenhouse

The Greenhouse


Critic reviews - total score 8 out of 10

Critics' score: 7 AA Gill Sunday Times
Reviewed on April 28, 2013
"I started with one of the foie gras, which came with smoked eel and soy sauce, and was spectacular. Elizabeth had the other foie, pan-fried with fennel pollen, prune and cacao, which was better. James liked his oysters with the eggs; it reminded me of a 1980s Marco Pierre White dish." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 7 Zoe Williams Telegraph
Reviewed on November 13, 2012
" This definitely falls in the category 'status eating', and I have my reservations about the atmosphere this brings. But the food was lovely, and if I'd been on my own, I would have loved it even more." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 6
Nicholas Lander FT Estimated score
Reviewed on July 20, 2012
"Bignon needs to relax. And he needs to spend whatever time he has away from the kitchen eating around, with a view to maximising the natural flavours of all his ingredients. Then the pleasures of his cooking may come to match those of the wine list." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 8.5 Zoe Strimpel City AM
Reviewed on March 27, 2012
"Foodwise, all the usual suspects are here: foie gras, lamb, scallops, but they’re presented in stranger, more imaginative ways than normal." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 8 Rosie Birkett Foodepedia Estimated score
Reviewed by March 03, 2010
"As my meal plays out, I become increasingly baffled by why exactly Bonnet isn’t more celebrated (not just by Michelin - but in general) for what he’s doing here." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 8.5 Giles Coren Times
Reviewed on October 10, 2009
"And then there was Aubrac veal fillet. This was quite an exciting one: a chunk of roasted rose veal on a large plate with a quenelle of really rugged, husky sweetcorn purée, very seasonal and very right." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 8 Tracey MacLeod Independent
Reviewed on April 12, 2008
"It's a good sign when a date doesn't rush you out to a taxi as soon as the action is over, and The Greenhouse is pretty much the dream date, albeit not a cheap one." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 10 Alice von Simson View London
Reviewed on October 04, 2006
"The food is sublime, the wine superb and the service impeccable but six words are important for a truly enjoyable evening here - make sure someone else is paying." READ REVIEW

 
Test

Restaurant details

Address: 27a Hay's Mews, Mayfair, London W1J 5NY

Telephone number: +44 (0)20 7499 3331

Cuisine: Modern European

Michelin star 2 Michelin stars
• 4 AA Rosettes

Nearest station: Green Park

Opening times: Monday to Friday Lunch 12 - 2.30pm, Dinner 6.45 - 11pm; Saturday Dinner 6.45 - 11pm

  • Private Hire available
  • Outside seating (weather permitting)

 

Contact info

Contact restaurant

View restaurant website

Map

Swap Start/End
Powered by JReviews

Hot Dinners recommends

Test Drive

Hot Dinners on Instagram

0
Shares