Novikov

http://hot-dinners.com/media/reviews/photos/original/62/97/af/1494_novikov_132544069728.jpg
50a Berkeley Street, Mayfair, London W1J 8HA
Latest critic review: May 30, 2012
Critics' score: 6 out of 10



Russian restaurateur Arkady Novikov has launched three restaurants in one on this Berkeley site - a restaurant serving Asian seafood, another serving an Italian menu and a 'Far Eastern-themed bar'. Novikov owns a multi-million dollar restaurant empire in Moscow so expect plenty of bling. The chef for the Italian room Stefano Stecca comes via Zafferano and the Brunello restaurant at the Baglioni hotel in Kensington.

Hot Dinners Test Drive


Hot Dinners has had a test drive of this restaurant. Find out what we thought.

Reviews and map

Swap Start/End

Marina O'Loughlin Metro
Reviewed on May 30, 2012
"Turns out our online booking expires at 9.30pm but we haven't finished our wine (this'll give you an idea of the speed; in my life, this has never happened), throwing our charming server into a lather." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 4
Richard Vines Bloomberg
Reviewed on April 19, 2012
"If you are affluent, Novikov is a lot of fun. Millions of pounds have been lavished on the decor. It’s glamorous. It’s rich. If it were a private club, I’d be trying to get in." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 7
Zoe Strimpel City AM
Reviewed on February 28, 2012
"If the idea of having sashimi of botan ebi with caviar followed by duck fried rice and king crab leg in blackbean sauce sounds good, this is your kind of place. If you’re a purist, step speedily away." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 6.5
John Lanchester Guardian
Reviewed by February 18, 2012
"I said you can get most of the menu somewhere else, but not all of it. Unfortunately, the things you can't get anywhere else are things you don't want to eat." READ REVIEW
Estimated score
Critic's score: 4
AA Gill Sunday Times
Reviewed on January 15, 2012
"The maki of soft-shell crab was back on track. Yellowtail with coriander and a spot of chilli was better than the original across the road in Nobu." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 8
Charmaine Mok Time Out
Reviewed on January 19, 2012
"...the service was unusually warm for this kind of restaurant. But just like other Mayfair establishments of this ilk, you pay heavily just for the privilege of being there." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 6
Richard & Peter Harden's
Reviewed on December 12, 2011
"The real surprise, however, was the food – which was, with one exception, consistently impressive. The quality comes as more a shock, because a pan-Asian menu – by definition – lacks any sort of coherency." READ REVIEW
Estimated score
Critic's score: 8
 





More information

Address50a Berkeley Street, Mayfair, London W1J 8HA
Telephone number 0207 399 4330
Telephone numberAverage price: Expensive
trainGreen Park

Powered by JReviews

Hot Dinners recommends

Test Drive

Sign up to our newsletter

Get the latest exclusives, offers and more, straight to your inbox.

New and Coming Soon

Latest from the gastroblog

Offers

Hot Dinners on Instagram

Hot Dinners on Facebook

0
Shares